DSC09714.jpg
DSC09450.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-01-11 at 6.23.12 PM.png
DSC09714.jpg

Our Story


OUR STORY

SCROLL DOWN

Our Story


OUR STORY

 

In 2012, the UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon launched the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) to mobilise global scientific and technological expertise to promote practical problem solving for sustainable development, including the design and implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at local, national and global scales. In 2015, the SDSN launched its official youth initiative (SDSN Youth) to empower youth globally to create sustainable development solutions.

SDSN Youth educates young people about the challenges of sustainable development and creates opportunities for them to use their creativity and knowledge to pioneer innovative solutions for the SDGs. In addition, SDSN Youth creates platforms for young people to connect, collaborate and integrate their ideas and perspectives into national and regional pathways for implementation of the SDGs.

 
 
DSC09450.jpg

Our Mission


OUR MISSION

Our Mission


OUR MISSION

 

“Empowering youth globally to create sustainable solutions”

1. Educate young people about the SDGs and create pathways for achieving them.

2. Connect young people globally to exchange ideas, share experiences and collaborate to achieve the SDGs.

3. Support young people in the creation and scaling of innovative solutions for the SDGs.

 
Screen Shot 2017-01-11 at 6.23.12 PM.png

Our Networks


OUR NETWORKS

Our Networks


OUR NETWORKS

Below are our Regional and National Networks. Please email our networks if you wish to get in touch: 

SDSN Amazonia

(Manaus, Brazil)

amazonia@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Brazil

(Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

brazil@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Indonesia

(Jakarta, Indonesia)

 

 

SDSN Andes

(Urcuquí, Ecuador)

andes@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Caribbean

(Kingston, Jamaica)

caribbean@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Italia

(Milan, Italy)

 

 

SDSN Australia/Pacific

(Melbourne, Australia)

auspac@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Great Lakes

(Kigali, Rwanda)

great.lakes@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Greece

(Athens, Greece)

greece@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Malaysia

(Kuala Lumpur)

 

 

SDSN Mediterranean

(Siena, Italy)

mediterranean@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN Nigeria

(Ibadan, Nigeria)

nigeria@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Northern Europe

(Gothenburg, Sweden)

northern.europe@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN Philippines

(Manila, Philippines)

philippines@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN Russia

(Moscow, Russia)

russia@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Sahel

(Dakar, Senegal)

 

 

SDSN South Korea

(Seoul, South Korea)  

 

 

SDSN South Asia

(New Delhi, India)

south.asia@sdsnyouth.org

 
 

SDSN Spain

(Madrid, Spain)

spain@sdsnyouth.org

 

SDSN Turkey

(Istanbul, Turkey)

turkey@sdsnyouth.org